married to my lovey

March 7, 2008 at 1:50 pm (history, love, mystery)

v279moonlight-romance-posters.jpg

i never wanted to get married. it just wasn’t part of the plan. i met my husband right after 9/11 and for some reason i felt open to the idea for the first time. i was getting older and in some ways was in a bit of a rut.

within a week i knew we were going to get married. it was the weirdest thing.

he’s not like the other boys…he was immediately honest and open about his feelings. he let me know he was attracted to me. i had been used to chasing the impossible and his frank approach was refreshing and some what discombobulating.

he was a little better looking than most of my lads. strong and fit, though we’ve both gotten a little softer since…

the truth is, i’m not the best wife. i have wild mood swings and a terrible temper. i push him to be bigger and better and it’s not always nice. i’m so busy fighting to keep my family safe that i forget the poor guy.

i want him to be the king but he often plays the knave around here.

this is as close to a love letter as i can get, not being much for romantic sentiment outside my rich interior world.

here’s to you lovey.

3 Comments

  1. skippergirl said,

    I believe I am not a great wife either – but for some reason, we stay together – I think it is a wonderful love letter…

  2. Michelle (artscapes) said,

    I feel exactly the same way – I am not the easiest person to live with by far. Aren’t we lucky?? 🙂 I think a love letter is in order for mine…

  3. fallenwoman said,

    love letters are great but my poor lovey never visits the blog.

    what he doesn’t know won’t hurt him, right?

    or heal him for that matter!

Leave a Reply

